Contact Us

AskAboutIreland and ENFO

For information on the website, please contact a member of the project team at Libraries Development:

Local Contacts

For further information on local studies in your area, please contact your local studies librarian, listed on the left.

For further information on environmental issues in your area, please contact your local environmental officer, listed on the right.


Local Studies

Local Authority

Environmental Officer

Carlow County Library

Carmel Flahavan

Carlow County Council

Fionnghuala Ryan

Cavan County Library

Tom Sullivan

Cavan County Council

Cathal Markey

Clare County Library

Peter Beirne

Clare County Council

Joan Tarmey

Cork City Library

Kieran Burke

Cork City Council

Jerry Moynihan
Kevin Ryan

Cork County Library

Richard Forrest

Cork County Council

Dr. Mary Stack

Donegal County Library

Una Mathewson

Donegal County Council

Suzanne Tinney

Dublin City Library and Archive

Tara Doyle

Dublin City Council

William Mangan
Sandra Smith
Mark Bennett

Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Library

Nigel Curtin


Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council

Margaret Coles
Kate Hynes
Dean Eaton

Fingal County Library

Jacinta Judge

Fingal County Council

Edwina Dunford
Ciara Finnegan

Galway City Library Galway City Council Sharon Carroll

Galway County Library

Galway County Council

Sinead Ni Mhainnin
Mark Molloy


Kerry County Library

Marita Corcoran / Michael Lynch

Kerry County Council

Michael O'Coileain

Kildare County Library

Mario Corrigan

Kildare County Council Dara Wyer

Kilkenny County Library

Declan MacCauley

Kilkenny County Council

Bernadette Moloney

Laois County Library

Amanda Hyland

Laois County Council

Ann Marie Kelly

Leitrim County Library

Mary Conefrey

Leitrim County Council

Linda Lyons

Limerick City Library

Michael Maguire

Limerick City Council

Sinead McDonnell

Limerick County Library

Tony Storan

Limerick County Council Lorraine Power

Longford County Library

Mary Reynolds

Longford County Council

Gary Brady

Louth County Library

Alan Hand

Louth County Council

Aisling Sheridan

Mayo County Library

Ivor Hamrock

Mayo County Council

Sharon Cameron
Mary Forde

Meath County Library

Tom French

Meath County Council

Peter Brady

Monaghan County Library

Catriona Lennon

Monaghan County Council

Moira Kelly

Offaly County Library

Dónal Lillis

Offaly County Council

Caroline Clancy

Roscommon County Library

Richie Farrell

Roscommon County Council

Suzanne Dempsey

Sligo County Library

Michèle Cashman 

Sligo County Council

Pete Murtagh

South Dublin County Library

Sile Coleman

South Dublin County Council

Sorcha O'Brien
Clare Hinch

Tipperary Libraries

Mary Darmody

Tipperary County Councils


Waterford City Library

Katherine Collins

Waterford City Council

Ella Ryan

Waterford County Library

Donal Brady

Waterford County Council

Kevin Moynihan

Westmeath County Library

Paula O'Dornan

Westmeath County Council Ruth Maxwell

Wexford County Library

Wexford County Council

Cliona Connolly

Wicklow County Library

Ciara Brennan

Wicklow County Council

Moira Byrne
Jim Callery