Executed Leaders

Upload to this page

Add your photos, text, videos, etc. to this page.

In addition to the seven leaders who signed the Proclamation of Independence in 1916, there were nine others who were executed for their part in planning or leading the rising.

In the following pages, these nine leaders are discussed, including Roger Casement, Con Colbert, Edward Daly, Seán Heuston, Thomas Kent, John MacBride, Michael Mallin, Michael O’Hanrahan, and William Pearse.