Female Mayors of Limerick

In total, Limerick has had three female Mayors, Frances Condell (1962-64), Terry Kelly (1983-84) and Jan O'Sullivan(1993-94). Mrs Mary O'Donovan was acting Mayor in 1921-22 and was the first female to serve as First Citizen of Limerick.

For Frances Condell - click here

For Jan O'Sullivan's Mayoralty - Limerick Leader article, Irish Times article

Jan O'Sullivan, Irish Times 9 November, 2005, Portrait

Irish Times 9 November, 2005, Jan O'Sullivan

by permission editor Irish Times



previousPrevious - Folklore of the Mayoralty
Next - The Murdered Mayorsnext