Aspects of Laois

Upload to this page

Add your photos, text, videos, etc. to this page.

  • Aspects of Laois

What to do

In this section, we're going to look at County Laois or The Queen's County as it is sometimes called.
County Laois is one of 12 counties in the province of Leinster. It is situated in the Irish midlands and is the only county in Ireland that does not touch a county that touches the sea.

It shares a border with 5 other counties; Offaly to the northwest, Tipperary to the southwest, Kilkenny to the south, Carlow to the southeast and Kildare to the east.

Let's take a closer look at its past.