'The Works of J.M. Synge'

This is a collection of the works of J. M. Synge in four volumes published by Maunsel and Company, Ltd. The collection was published in 1910, a year after the author passed away. The first volume contains four of his plays. The second volume contains a mixture of plays, poems and translations. The third is about the Aran Islands, a place that Synge loved very much. The fourth volumes is a collection of his essays written about his travels through the counties of Wicklow, Kerry and Connemara.

Volume One:

In the Shadows of the Glen

Riders to the Sea

The Tinker's Wedding

The Well of the Saints

Volume Two :

Playboy of the Western World

Deirdre of the Sorrows

Various poems & translations

Volume Three :

The Aran Islands

Volume Four :

Part One –In Wicklow

Part Two –In West Kerry

Part Three-In Connemara

previousPrevious - J.M. Synge
Next - 'In Wicklow, West Kerry etc,'next